Writing Jam Start + Sellswords Revealed!

3D Print, New Release, Writing Jam

Hi everyone,

Today we’ve got just a small but very important update, covering the writing jam, a brand new game, as well as showing off previews of the February model releases. Outside of that this week has been pretty quiet, but that’s because we’re working on a lot of new things that we think will blow your mind in the near future…

Let’s get to it!


OPR Writing Jam #2 – STARTS NOW!

The OPR Writing Jam #2 is now live, and the theme is:

HAVEN

You now have 48hrs to write your story, and send in your submission by:

  • UK – 8PM GMT Sunday February 21st
  • USA East Coast – 3PM ET Sunday February 21st
  • USA West Coast – Noon PT Sunday February 21st
  • Europe – 9PM CET Sunday February 21st
  • Japan – 4AM JST Monday February 22nd
  • Australia – 5AM AEST Monday February 22nd

Check out the Writing Jam page for more info on submissions: https://itch.io/jam/oprwj2

Head over to our Discord server to share your ideas: https://discord.gg/djBydgk


New Early Access Game: Sellswords

We’ve been teasing the release of our next game for a long time, but now the day has finally come and the first draft of Sellswords is available in early access on Patreon.

What is Sellswords you ask?

Sellswords is a solo/coop skirmish adventure game set in our fantasy universe, and it combines wargame elements with RPG elements to give you a truly unique experience that can be played with any fantasy miniatures you have!

Up to 4 players join together to form a band of sellswords, bold mercenaries hired to do all sorts of dangerous jobs, as well as a colorful variety of different companions, who set off on adventures fighting monsters, uncovering mysteries, and finding precious loot.

Each hero can be customized with a variety of stats, equipment and skills, giving you everything you need to create the perfect character for your miniatures. Throughout the game heroes will earn XP and level up their abilities, as well as potentially earn lasting injuries or even die if something goes terribly wrong (the world is a dangerous place).

To play the game you’ll need a small 2’x2′ space, as well as a handful of monster miniatures, which are controlled by the game. The game is designed with full miniature-agnosticism in mind, so you will be able to adapt the rules to fit what you have.

Right now the game is still in development, and as we progress we will be showing off different ways to play, from narrative campaigns to a full-fledged custom campaign creator.

We’re really happy to finally be moving the development of Sellswords forward, as we know many of you have been itching for a dungeon crawling RPG-like game for a while now, and we hope you’ll like it. :)

Support us on Patreon to access the early access draft, and get a ton more stuff as well.


February 3D Previews

The production of our 3D models for the February release has been moving forward quite well, so here’s some previews for you!


That’s it for today, looking forward to seeing all of your submission for the writing jam!

Happy Wargaming!

– Gaetano

Support us on Patreon: patreon.com/onepagerules

Join the Community: Discord – Facebook – Twitter – Reddit – Instagram – Forum – Newsletter