Writing Jam Start!

Game Update, Physical Minis, Video Content, Writing Jam

Hi everyone,

Today the 3rd bi-annual OPR writing jam is finally kicking off, and we’re very excited to read everyone’s stories. We’ve also got a new Halflings update, plus some new video content.

Let’s get to it!


OPR Writing Jam #3 – STARTS NOW!

The OPR Writing Jam #3 is now live, and the theme is:

LET THEM IN

You now have 48hrs to write your story, and send in your submission by:

  • UK – 8PM GMT Sunday August 22nd
  • USA East Coast – 3PM ET Sunday August 22nd
  • USA West Coast – Noon PT Sunday August 22nd
  • Europe – 9PM CET Sunday August 22nd
  • Japan – 4AM JST Monday August 23rd
  • Australia – 5AM AEST Monday August 23rd

Check out the Writing Jam page for more info on submissions: https://itch.io/jam/oprwj3

Head over to our Discord server to share your ideas: https://discord.gg/djBydgk


Halflings Update

We’ve been getting a lot of requests from fans to update the Halflings line with some new models, so we decided to take a look at the army and give it a general refresh. Here’s what’s new:

  • Added new units: Dog Riders, Jetpack Grenadiers, Zeppelins, Forest Trolls, Iron Pig, Harvester, Volley Gun, Howitzer
  • Heroes can now be mounted on Great Dogs and Giant Winged Dogs
  • Engineers can now be upgraded with Sniper Rifles
  • Marksmen and Cavalry can now take Rifles

New Start Collecting Bundles

By popular demand, we’ve started selling army bundles on our Etsy store to help new players get started. We’re going to be releasing two discounted bundles for each army: a Start Collecting bundle, and a Start Playing bundle.

The Start Collecting bundle is perfect to get you started with a small ~250pts force that you can use to play our skirmish games or just to get a handful of models to paint. The Start Playing bundle is bigger, with a ~500pts force that you can use to play small matches, or you can combine the two bundles to get a battle ready ~750pts force!

This week we added the last two sets, with more coming when we release new armies:


New Video Content


That’s it for this week, good luck everyone that’s taking part of the opr writing jam this weekend!

Happy Wargaming!

– Gaetano

Support us on Patreon: patreon.com/onepagerules

Join our Community: Discord – Facebook – Twitter – Reddit – Forum